China Car Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have trolled various Chinese Auto websites and haven't found:
1. Are these companies looking for people in the US.
2. Where could you send your resume for consideration, names, websites, etc?

I am not interested in blindly sending my resume to their main office hoping it will get in the right hands. As an experienced automotive engineer I feel there may be some career opportunties with a Chinese auto manufacturer.

·
Registered
772 Posts
There is no R&D activities in the US, you must move to China. The only Asian ones that are hiring in the US are Toyota and Hyundai, and they are for full-size pickup truck enginnering mostly.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I really hate it when I get poser answers like I just got from I hate china. Your answer indicates that you have no idea about what you are talking about. If I had wanted a scratch you butt opinion I would have asked for it.

Toyota just introduced a FS PU in San Antonio, I don't think they are doing much R&D.

Check msn.com, in the automotive business section (they won't let me post the link.

Move to China...yea right. THE CHINESE ARE ALREADY HERE.
Now...Tell me something I don't know.

·
Registered
1,268 Posts
Deke I see you haven't gotten much response to your inquiry yet. But hang in there as the jobs will come.
Don't mind RIHC, he's not a bad guy, and knowledgeable I must admit. Yeah, there's still hope for him despite his poor choice of names.

Why his long drawn out spats make it onto "General (Automotive)Discussion" instead of "Off Topic", I do not know.

But he's right about one thing he said to you, and that is that eventually, you will probably have to come to China.

I would suggest that you go to a show. The Shanghai one is over, but there's one coming up in Changchun. Another in Changsha will be smaller.

And here's a couple of companies you may want to contact: